Read the rest of this article by one of our favorite contributors who provide some of the best supply chain content in the industry.

Jesse Dennis, Kevin Kocmich and team drivers Robert and Tracy Roth are finalists for the 2019 Owner-Operator of the Year award. Likewise, Robie Jensen, Randy Kuryk and Don Lewis are competing for a $25,000 prize going to the 2019 Company Driver of the Year, to be announced March 3.